banner ad
"Amor Escondido"

Category: Albums

“Amor Escondido”

· Albums, La Mafia Fans, , ,

This text will be replaced


The new La Mafia single “Amor Escondido” was mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London. Where The Beatles recorded all of thier hits.

El nuevo sencillo de La Mafia “Amor Escondido” fue masterizado en Estudios Abbey Road en Londres. Estudio de grabacion de Los Beatles.

La Mafia - Billboard Top 25

· Albums, , , ,

La Mafia helped detonate the explosion of Tejano music that swept the country in the 80′s and early 90′s. The group notched 13 top 10s and four No. 1s, including “Me Estoy Enamorando,” which spent nine weeks at the top of the chart.


La Mafia Live In The 80's

· Albums, , , , , , ,

1. Nunca, Nunca   
2. Devolucion   
3. Y Esa Fuiste Tu   
4. Perdi La Esperanza   
5. Un Bouquet De Rosas   
6. Quedate   
7. Nada Mas   
8. Comprende   
9. Tanto Amor   
10. Polkas Mafiosas   
11. Oh Girl   

Album: La Mafia Live In The 80′s
Rec.L/Disc.: Urbana/ South Central Music
Year/Año: 2011

La Mafia Live In The 80′s debuted on September 6, 2011.

Eternamente Romanticos

· Albums, , , , ,

1. Eternamente   
2. Ay Amor   
3. El Mundo No Es Igual (Pop)   
4. Sigo Siendo Un Romantico   
5. Amame   
6. Sobrevivi   
7. Me Rompes El Corazon   
8. El Mundo No Es Igual   
9. Eternamente (Balada)   
10. Es El Destino   
11. Sirvame Otra   
12. Me Hace Bien, Me Hace Mal   
13. Dime Donde Y Cuando   

Album: Eternamente Romanticos
Rec.L/Disc.: ASL / Disa Records
Year/Año: 2008

Eternamente Romanticos debuted on August 12, 2008.


· Albums, , , , , ,

1. Quiero Amanecer Contigo
2. Si Quiere Dios
3. Mi Loca Pasion
4. Yo Se Que Te Iras
5. Tu, Tu Y Solo Tu
6. Nuestra Cancion
7. Para El Pueblo
8. Soy Tuyo
9. De Norte A Sur
10. Estas Tocando Fuego
11. Que Hare Yo
12. Nadie Como Tu
13. Quiero, Quiero
14. Arrancame El Corazon
15. Me Estoy Volviendo Loco
16. Mandame Un E-Mail

Album: Nuevamente
Rec.L/Disc.: Univision / Urbana Records
Year/Año: 2006

Nuevamente debuted on May 23, 2006.

This CD/DVD is like an anthology of the first 25 years of La Mafia’s carreer, with songs going way back to the early 80s and songs from the 90s albums that propelled La Mafia (and Tejano Music) into the national and international spotlight , and appropiately includes a few songs from “Para El Pueblo” for which they won the Latin Grammy in the same year they celebrated their 25th anniversary and were inducted into the Houston Hall of Fame. The album also contains two brand new songs “Quiero Amanecer Contigo” and “Mandame Un E-Mail.” The only way that all of these songs could be recorded on the same label, was to completely rerecord them with great care to remain true to the original sound. Due to the fact that the original recorded tracks were recorded on various labels who own the catalogs to them.

Para El Pueblo

· Albums, , , , , ,

1. Para El Pueblo   
2. Dejame   
3. Matame Con Tu Veneno   
4. Arrancame El Corazon   
5. Convencerte   
6. Sufriendo El Corazon   
7. Yo Se Que Te Iras   
8. Tienes Razon   
9. Nadie Como Tu   
10. De Norte A Sur   
11. Sufriendo El Corazon (Cumbia)
12. Tienes Razon (Balada)
13. Para El Pueblo Urbana Mix (Rap: Juan Gotti)
14. Tienes Razon (Instrumental)
15. Sufriendo El Corazon (Instrumental)
16. Para El Pueblo (Instrumental)

Album: Para El Pueblo
Rec.L/Disc.: Urbana Records
Year/Año: 2004

Para El Pueblo debuted on November 16, 2004.

Nube Pasajera

· Albums, , , , ,

No Se Porque
1. Alejate
2. Nube Pasajera
3. Lloro El Pasado
4. Las Llaves De Mi Alma
5. Llorare Por Dentro
6. No Te Vayas Jamas
7. De Que Valio Quererte
8. Chiquilla
9. Te Estoy Amando Tanto
10. Nube Pasajera (Pop)
11. Nube Pasajera (Cumbia)

Album: Nube Pasajera
Rec.L/Disc.: Fonovisa
Year/Año: 2004

Nube Pasajera debuted on September 21, 2004.

The song “No Se Porque” was supposed to have been the first track of the Nube Pasajera album but was not released in the album.

La canción “No Se Porque” se suponia ser la primer canción en el album de Nube Pasajera pero no fue releasada en el album.


· Albums, , , , ,

1. Me Haces Falta
2. Y Que Sera
3. Murmullo De Sol
4. Ayudame Luna
5. Estoy Enamorado
6. Y Ahora Que
7. Destino
8. Mi Otra Mitad
9. Tan Solo
10. Push Push

Album: Inconfundible
Rec.L/Disc.: Fonovisa
Year/Año: 2001

Inconfundible debuted on October 22, 2001.


· Albums, , , , ,

1. Amor Secreto
2. Contigo
3. Sabor A La Fiesta
4. Cuando Tu Me Besas
5. No Puedo Controlarte (Esperando Tu Adios)
6. Llora Conmigo
7. No Llores Mas Corazon
8. Eres (Duet: Lili Arce)
9. Nuevo Amanecer (Podria Decir)
10. Morir Soñando

Album: Contigo
Rec.L/Disc.: Fonovisa
Year/Año: 2000

Contigo debuted on October 16, 2000 and entered the Billboard charts Latin Regional Mexican category at number five on November 4, 2000.

Regional Mexican Songs

Name Debut Position Peak Position
Contigo 11/25/00 39 11/25/00 39


· Albums, , , , ,

1. Momentos   
2. Mi Amor Sin Ti   
3. Loco De Gusto   
4. Dicen   
5. Soy Tan Feliz   
6. Quisiera Ser Yo   
7. Dejame Seguir Asi   
8. A Donde Puedo Ir   
9. Dejame Llorar   
10. Grande Fantasia   
11. Soy Tan Feliz (With Accordion)   
12. Angels And Miracles   

Album: Momentos
Rec.L/Disc.: Sony Discos
Year/Año: 1999

Momentos debuted on July 24, 2009.

La Mafia: Arcives


Twice Grammy Award winners, La Mafia, has decided to call it quits after twenty years of performing. The group’s singer, Oscar De La Rosa said he actually had made up his mind almost five years ago when he had asked their previous management he wanted to do an album on his own. Oscar said that there was even plans on replacing him with a new vocalist after bringing that up. “I just wanted to see what I can do as an individual. Just to see what I could do.” When La Mafia decided to restructure the group, they also decided to replace the management because they felt management had lost their faith in the group. “Sometimes changes are better. You have to make changes. If you never make changes in your life, you’ll never know what you’ll be able to accomplish, or what you could have accomplished. And I don’t want to live on ‘I could of’, I want to live by ‘I’ll try it now’, and if it works for me, let least it was something I got a chance to try and if it doesn’t, fine.”, said Oscar. About two 2 years Oscar brought the group together and said since the contract is about to expire with Sony, now will be the time to try this.

“I left the road a year ago”, said keyboard/accordionist, Mando. “Because I have dedicated myself more to managing the group and personally couldn’t handle the wear and tear anymore. I would have ended up in the hospital, by producing, playing, managing and I knew I had to make a change.” Mando said Oscar called him about a year ago from Mexico and said, “This is it. Set up a meeting. I can’t do it at this pace anymore”. On December 2, 1998, La Mafia announced their retirement.

When asked by Roy Arellano of, how they felt after receiving TTMA’s “Lifetime Achievement Award”, they responded with “very happy and honored”. “We finally got the recognition the group deserved”, said Oscar.

Their latest album “Momentos” that had just been released, contains every different style of mexican music: Norteño, Balada, and Cumbia, including an original Tejano style song. Oscar believes La Mafia has been the only group that has had a #1 hit in every style mentioned above. There’s even a “Balada Rock”, as described by Oscar, on the new CD called “Angels and Miracles”. Their new single off the “Momentos” CD is “Soy Tan Feliz”




         Apple iTunes
         Apple iTunes
April 2014
« Feb    


Ma description
       La Mafia
         Apple iTunes
Ma description
         Apple iTunes

When Did You Become A Fan Of La Mafia ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

The Godfather Trilogy

Shop Around For The Biggest Selection of Kindle Books

Raise Money Online with


Mojo Themes
iTunes Top Songs

La Mafia